Poetry Play #12

Nature and nation may succumb to you

But your charmed circle cannot encircle my craving…

Watch me move with grace and beauty

Watch the sashay of hips

The fluttering of lids

The movement of lips

See the darkness in my soul

And the light within

Then say to me again

“Your charmed circle cannot encircle my craving”

PenAStory

poetry play

Samuel Oluwatobi Olatunji and Torera Adesina

 

T:

The stars bleed for me

The winds howl my name

S:

Even the hearts of men pound in your presence

As if the drumstick of your legs beat on them

T:

My scent intoxicates them, drags them in

Even the rivers call for me

Long for me

S:

Nature and nation may succumb to you

But your charmed circle cannot encircle my craving

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

