PenAStory Love Contest Entry #4 – FAITH EKABUA

was like a murderer being set free on a fifteen naira bail. A whole year’s bad debt was written-off with this ‘fun-undertoned’ statement of divine forgiveness.
(Love the wordplay here)

PenAStory

img_20160131_141031.jpg

“Hey Fred, I’m Boo-less”,  I  broke the news via whatsapp less than 3 hours after the breakup occured.  Here I was, same spot again. Craving to be in the warm arms of the one who loved me with everything he was/is. Having thrown his love back to his face for seven years (the seventh year had the love ball wrapped with subtle but deep insults), whatever gallon of verbal acid awaited my football-shaped baby face, I deserved it. I just wanted to talk to my best friend. Someone who has loved me through all my seasons; a proverbial Hosea,made to love a proverbial Gomer, faithfully obeying the words in Hosea3:1.

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

