The Emotional Journey of an Author in the Process of Writing a Book

Ruth Ann Nordin's Author Blog

I can’t speak for all authors.  I can only speak for myself.  But I have a feeling there are others out there who experience similar joys and fears while writing and publishing a book.

I thought I’d share this because I know some of you who read my posts are thinking of writing a book or are new to writing, and maybe it’ll help to know you’re not the only one who goes through these things.  So maybe it can help encourage you.  I find a lot of encouragement when I know others go through something similar to me.

Phase I: Starting the Book: Panic and Excitement

You’d think by now since I’ve reached the 50th romance book milestone, I wouldn’t feel a panic when it comes to starting a new one, but I do.  There’s a part of me that wonders if I have it in me to write…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

